Cousin Mikey Memorial Mix
ObviousPopCast Episode 52 - New Music!

Top 12 Songs of 2020

OPC Top 12 2020 Header

In this episode of the ObviousPopCast we countdown our picks for the top 12 songs of 2020! Despite the dumpster fire that is the year 2020, there has been a lot of great new music including songs from Jukebox The Ghost, The Lickerish Quartet, The Dowling Poole, Joywave and more! There are some surprises that we haven't played on previous shows so give this one a listen! You can also check out my list of the top 20 albums of 2020 in this post below. Please leave a comment here or on Facebook and let us know what you think, and thank you for listening.

You can stream or download it right now as a high quality MP3, it's free and easy, just the way you like it!

Click Here to Stream Now:

Download it now: ObviousPopCast Top 12 of 2020

 To add it to your iTunes podcasts or find us on Spotify:
Apple-podcasts-small-badge Listen-in-buttons-png-4


TOP 12 SONGS OF 2020

12. Two of Many - What Could Be Better - The Happy Fits

11. Radical - Angel Miners and Lightning Riders - Awolnation

10. Broken Love - Brainwashed Generation - Enuff Z’Nuff

9. Call Me Joe - Call Me Joe Single - Jukebox The Ghost

8. California Girl - Blue Summer - Cayucas

7. It’s Never Over - The Lost Album - Drake Bell

6. Like A Kennedy - Possession - Joywave

5. Who’s Gonna Stop Me - Who’s Gonna Stop Me Single - Portugal The Man (feat. Weird Al Yankovic)

4. In California - A Tale From the Other Side - Timmy Sean

3. Speaker Heart - New Kings of Pop - The Mommyheads

2. The Living Room - The Living Room LP - The Living Room

1. Lighthouse Spaceship - Threesome Vol. 1 - The Lickerish Quartet

Bonus Cut: Down With The Ship - Down With The Ship Single - Todd Rundgren & Rivers Cuomo


  1. McStine & Minnemann II - McStine & Minnemann
  2. The Living Room LP - The Living Room
  3. Possession - Joywave
  4. A Tale From the Other Side - Timmy Sean
  5. New Kings of Pop - The Mommyheads
  6. See You See Me - The Dowling Poole
  7. Fetch The Bolt Cutters - Fiona Apple
  8. A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip - The Sparks
  9. Weltschmerz - Fish
  10. City Burials - Katatonia
  11. Red Planet - Rick Wakeman
  12. Blue Summer - Cayucas
  13. Deep Down Happy - Sports Team
  14. What Could Be Better - The Happy Fits
  15. Re-Animator - Everything Everything
  16. Peace - The Levellers
  17. Well Groomed (Soundtrack) - Dan Deacon
  18. Inlet - Hum
  19. Angel Miners & Lightning Riders - Awolnation
  20. Dear Life - Brendan Benson


Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.


Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)