Dr. Tony Shore’s Top 20 Albums of 2016
ObviousPop Top Albums of 2017

ObviousPopCast Episode 42 - New Music!

We're back! It has been a LONG time coming, but the first new popcast of 2017 is finally here! Episode 42 of the ObviousPopCast is full of fantastic new music! We have been laying low for the past year but this one was worth the wait.

New stuff from Jonathan Coulton, Bleachers, Dan Auerbach, BNQT and more! Please enjoy and as always, let us know what you think! You can stream or download it right now as a high quality MP3, it's free and easy, just the way you like it!

Click Here to Stream Now:

Download it now: ObviousPopCast Episode 42

 Add it to your iTunes podcasts: CLICK HERE

(If you use the link to download it to iTunes, it may go into your podcast folder or possibly be listed in the main music library under the title: ObviousPop or the artist name: Dr.Tony Shore)


Song – AlbumArtist (This list is in order and includes music beds and liners)

  1. Episode 42 Intro - Barnes & Barnes/Ian Tanner
  2. Media Bowie - American Gods Soundtrack - Brian Reitzell
  3. All This Time - Solid State - Jonathan Coulton
  4. Don't Take the Money - Gone Now - Bleachers
  5. I Put This On A Tape For You - The World's End Soundtrack - Simon Pegg & Paddy Considine
  6. Way We Won't - Last Place - Grandaddy
  7. Neo-Tokyo (Dance With The Dead Remix) - Dreams of Neo-Tokyo (instrumental) - Scandroid
  8. Lollygagged - Curse My Lucky Stars - Gleeson
  9. Ran - The Far Field - Future Islands
  10. The Magician - The Party - Andy Shauf
  11. Kuiper Belt - Planetarium - Planetarium
  12. Shine on Me - Waiting on a Song - Dan Auerbach
  13. Practice - Adam and Tony
  14. Molly B Good - The Wave - Los Colognes
  15. Unlikely Force - Volume 1 - BNQT
  16. Spacehopper - Six String Super Apparatus - Bill Nelson
  17. Stranger than Strange - Songs for Blake - Embracing Autism - sElf
  18. High Ticket Attractions - Whiteout Conditions - The New Pornographers
  19. Smells Like Danger - The Tick (from the animated series)
  20. Flower Drum - Punchbuzz - Husky
  21. Occam’s Razor (live) - One Shot Deal - Frank Zappa
  22. Blackberry Way - We're All Alright! - Cheap Trick
  23. Photograph: A New Beginning - New Northern Dream - Bill Nelson



Wow -- you might get me to buy a Cheap Trick album yet! Great tune, and another awesome podcast. Got me some catching up to do! Next time, include something from PSB's new one.

The comments to this entry are closed.